Amanda Mewissen 2018

AMANDA MEUWISSEN

Amanda is a bisexual author, with a primary focus on M/M romance. Based in Minneapolis, she is the creator of the paranormal romance trilogy The Incubus Saga and several other titles through various publishers. She has a Bachelor of Arts in a personally designed Creative Writing major from St. Olaf College, and is an avid consumer of fiction through film, prose, and video games.

EVENTS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

CONvergence
August 5-8, 2021
art_connie_as_clark-263x300.jpg

CONvergence is an annual convention for fans of Science Fiction and Fantasy in all media: a four-day event with more than 6,000 members, and the premiere event of our kind in the upper Midwest.

Join me, author Amanda Meuwissen, August 5-8, in Minneapolis, MN, for CONvergence 2021: The Stuff of Legends!

I’ll not only be on several panels but offering two separate book signing opportunities for fans.

The Prince and the Ice King
Pre-Order Now - Releasing Aug 3

Every Winter Solstice, the Emerald Kingdom sends the dreaded Ice King a sacrifice—a corrupt soul, a criminal, a deviant, or someone touched by magic. Prince Reardon has always loathed this tradition, partly because he dreams of love with another man instead of a future queen.

 

Then Reardon’s best friend is discovered as a witch and sent to the Frozen Kingdom as tribute.

Reardon sets out to rescue him, willing to battle and kill the Ice King if that’s what it takes. But nothing could prepare him for what he finds in the Frozen Kingdom.

Ice King Cover.jpg

LATEST BLOGS

CVG-2020-Web-Banner-flat-e1590873352289-scaled.jpg

Early next month, I’ll be participating in another live convention, one I haven’t attended in years – CONvergence in Minneapolis, MN. This year’s theme is The Stuff of Legends, spanning August 5-8, and I have the pleasure of being an invited participant.

hidden oaks 300x300.png

As I have had the pleasure of knowing one of the creators of Hidden Oaks, fellow author Patrick Marsh, for many years, I have been asked to provide a guest story for one of season three’s episodes. In anticipation of that, I’ve been listening through the first two seasons and am entirely hooked.